Gideon Lodge #84, F. & A. M. was chartered by the Grand Lodge of New Hampshire in 1867, and has made its home in Kingston for its entire history. The humble beginnings of Gideon Lodge found the meetings being held on the third floor above the general goods store on the Kingston plains. Through a fundraising drive and several generous donations from Lodge members, considering the era, a new building was constructed on land donated by the Woods family, and was dedicated as the Gideon Lodge building in 1893. The building is the only Lodge building in NH that is situated on its own beach, on the shores of Greenwood Pond.

Known as a specialty wagon, or carriage making center in the 18th and 19th century, Kingston is known far and wide as "The Carriage Town". With its beautiful plains, state park and rambling lake, the town of Kingston was the perfect location for a Masonic Lodge community. Our members are not only from the Carriage Town itself, but from the surrounding towns of East Kingston, Plaistow, Hampstead, Atkinson, Danville, Brentwood, Sandown and others.

Gideon Lodge has long been a staple of these local towns, in terms of community activities, and through major efforts to giving back. That tradition continues today, as newcomers to our area join with long time residents to make up our membership. Gideon Lodge is a proud co-sponsor of our Masonic youth activities with the Exeter Assembly of Rainbow for Girls as well as Demolay for Boys. Additionally, we share our facility with Corinthian-Queen Esther Chapter Order of the Eastern Star as well as the Commandery of the York RIte bodies of Haverhill, MA.

With our beautiful setting on the lake, our breath taking Lodge room with the impressive painted starry sky on the dome, and our long practice of hospitality, Gideon Lodge welcomes visitors to our Lodge building and Masons to our meetings. Whether you're a resident of one of our local towns, or visiting the area, please take time to come and visit us. We're Gideon Lodge - for over 140 years, the home of Freemasonry in the Kingston area.
Webmaster/Secretary: Gideon Lodge Webmaster
Worshipful Master
John J. Paiva
(603) 490-2883
John.Paiva@gideonlodge.com

Senior Warden
Keith A. Libby
(603) 382-5669
Keith.Libby@gideonlodge.com

Junior Warden
OPEN


Treasurer
RWor. Kenneth L. Weyler, PM, DDGL
(603) 642-3518
Ken.Weyler@gideonlodge.com

Secretary
Paul Szot
(603)382-3247
Paul.Szot@gideonlodge.com

Associate Secretary
David S. Henderson, PM
(603) 303-3758
David.Henderson@gideonlodge.com

Rep. to Grand Lodge
Wor. Gerald J. Parziale
(603) 247-0124
Gerald.Parziale@gideonlodge.com

Chaplain
RWor. Clovis E. Leach, PM
(603) 642-4320
Clovis.Leach@gideonlodge.com

Senior Deacon
Timothy P. Lavelle
(603)944-2178
Tim.Lavelle@gideonlodge.com

Junior Deacon
Todd Dabrio

Senior Steward
Corey King
Corey.King@gideonlodge.com

Junior Steward
Open

Marshall
John Rodriquez

Tyler
Open